Skip to content

What is the best education?

December 6, 2007

I asked David Friedman to tell us about his experiences with home schooling and he responded with two very interesting posts, here and here. I did not know the difference between schooling and unschooling. I think it takes some courage and a certain degree of confidence in human nature to go down such principled path. But the logic is appealing. There is one thing that I remember enjoying in school: competition. I liked to compete with my classmates for grades. This is different than competing with some strangers.

From → Education

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

